About

Target Group is an independent music company established in Copenhagen, Denmark in 2003.

During the years we have worked with and developed artists like; Volbeat, Mike Tramp, Tygers Of Pan Tang, The Savage Rose, Pharfar, Juncker, Lucer, Erik Clausen, Morrissey, Agnes Obel, Malk De Koijn, The Floor Is Made Of Lava, Joe Bonamassa, Pligten Kalder, Pede B, Hush, Peter Belli, Tamra Rosanes, Lasse og Mathilde, Journey, The Broken Beats, Raske Penge, Amon Amarth, Whitesnake, Juncker, Beth Hart, Pretty Maids, Kellermensch, Hatesphere, Ibrahim Electric, Illdisposed, MercenaryMike Patton, Red Warszawa, Walter Trout etc.

Our goal is still the same as when we started up in 2003: To present and work with music and people we personally understand and appreciate.

We put great effort into the development of artists on our own record companies Target Records (targetgroup.dk/artists/) and Mighty Music (www.mightymusic.dk) as well as maintaining and developing our sub labels Emanzipation (www.emanzipation.dk), From The Vaults (www.fromthevaults.dk), Last Mile (www.lastmile.dk), Uprising Records (www.uprisingrecords.de) and Møntn (www.montn.dk). We are an international company with an international focus. Current key distribution partners include SPV and PHD (physical distribution and Believe and The Orchard (digital distribution) and DC Norden (our Danish warehouse).

Originally being a record label and distribution company, Target Group has in recent years placed more efforts into becoming a company with focus on the live scene, too. With over 25 years of experience from the live scene, we are the backbone of the festivals Nordic Noise (www.nordicnoise.dk), Naestved Metalfest (www.naestvedmetalfest.dk), Death Coast (www.deathcoast.dk), Cannonball (www.cannonball.nu), Udgaardsfest, Nocturnefest, Classic Rock Festival and Heavy Metal Rock Meeting. Our festival focus is on rock and metal. More info here targetgroup.dk/live/events

Besides that, Target Booking is all about events, showcases, tours and festivals with focus on Denmark. Our focus in on rock and metal and we represent artists like Artillery, Mercenary, Junkyard Drive, Lucer, Manticora, Withering Surface, Heidra, Vanir, Detest, Iron Fire and more. More info here targetgroup.dk/live/artists

If you want to be part of the big group of volunteers for our festivals, feel free to check out targetgroup.dk/family/

We have our own merchandise company. Targetmerch.dk – And have done merch solutions with brands like Crossfit, Royal Beer, Grøn Koncert and Gaffa, and artists like Magtens Korridorer, Volbeat and Bersærk.

Since 2005 we have had our own webshop, targetshop.dk , supplying customers all over the world.

Our inhouse promotion department has over 25 years of experience in the Danish and international music- and entertainment business. Check out targetgroup.dk/promotion

Since 1997 we have had our own publishing company, Target Tunes. Check out targetgroup.dk/publishing

In 2014 we opened up a rock bar in Copenhagen, check out www.zeppelincph.dk

Target Group are members of the Danish industry associations IFPI and DUP and is owned by founding member Michael H. Andersen.

Please contact info@targetgroup.dk for any questions or visit targetgroup.dk/contact

Sign up for our newsletter here targetgroup.dk/newsletter